I’ve been doing some thinking and I decided I’d like to change my name and that I’d like my new name to be "Norbert." I told my mom this and first she laughed her ass off, and then she asked me why, if I had the choice of any name on the planet, why would I choose "Norbert". So I said "Why not?" She said "Why?" I said "Why not?" She said "Why?"... We went on this way for a few minutes until I finally caved and said "Because," to which she responded with "Because why?" And so this round went on for another minute or two untiI I finally got frustrated and walked away. So what’s wrong with the name Norbert? It’s not like Parker’s a great name or anything. Wanna know how I got that name? I was lost and all alone - my former owner was a real meanie - and dad came alone and found me wandering in a park. And because he found me in a park, he called me Parker. I think it’s a pretty stupid way to give someone a name. But I was so scared and lonely and tired at the time that I never gave it a thought. But now that I am thinking about it, it’s just a really dumb name.
1 comment:
Parker -
I think that Norbert is not a good name for you. You are PARKER. It is you. It is the name that your Dad gave you. You can't change it! Perhaps you could insert a middle name? Tobey and I both have Mama's maiden name as our middle names.
It sounds to me like you are having a bit of an identity crisis. Maybe a midlife crisis? Try a sports car or a hot poodle, but don't change your name. We love you just as you are.
Bob
Post a Comment