OK, I know that what I'm about to say is really bad or something, especially considering we're just two days away from Halloween... but it needs to be said: candy corn sucks ass. Who thought up this disgusting concoction and then had the nerve to call it candy? Isn't candy supposed to taste good? I know that candy corn is a totally iconic symbol of Halloween -- and I get the whole fact that corn is a seasonal thing... it's a tie-in to October, the month of Haloween. -- And candy... well duh... that needs no explaination -- it's Halloween for crying out loud -- the time for giving away free candy. But who the heck came up with the idea of taking sugar, flavoring it like yak vomit, adding food coloring and molding it into little triangles to resemble little corn nugglets? Stupid. Just plain stupid. Did anyone actually bother tasting this crap before they put it out there for sale? And who are the idiots who keep buying it?I used to think that people who gave away those mini boxes of raisins to trick-or-treaters deserved to die and go stright to hell. But now I think that the people who give out candy corn are way worse than the raisin givers. Maybe I'll teach those candy corn and raisin givers a lesson... when they come knocking on MY door looking for a Halloween treat, I'll take a turd from my back yard, wrap it up in pretty foil, slap a label on it that says "yummy candy" and stick that in their trick-or-treat bag.



