My friends Bob & Tobey gave me a gift -- it was a framed picture of me! A picture of me is just what I needed. Because until Saturday night, I had NO idea how freaking cute I was! People are constantly telling me this, but I’ve never seen myself so I just say “Gee thanks” and keep on doing what I do that make me Parker P. Well, at Gramma’s house, we slept in the guest bedroom upstairs… I’ve never been there. I was kinda afraid when mom told me we’d be sleeping there because she said the room was up where the attic used to be. I thought: Grammas house? Attic? I saw that cheesy campy movie “Flowers in the Attic” starring Nurse Ratchett and Buffy the Vampire Slayer and I just got the heebie-jeebies. But I thought to myself how MY gramma is nothing like THAT evil gramma…. So I figured it’d be cool. Well, it was. It’s a nice room. And on the back of the door there’s this full length mirror (that's what mom says it was – I’d never seen one before. Apparently dogs have no use for such items of vanity and so humans only hang them up high where they can see them). So anyway, there I stood, face to face with this beautiful blond-haired & brown-eyed creature. I was mesmerized! I just sat there… staring intently into those sweet dog's eyes, waiting for him to say something first. Then I thought to myself, “Gee, he is REALLY quite a handsome fella”… then I got worried that that kind of thought makes me a homo or something. But I also love Lily, the slut from next door, and she’s a female… so then I was afraid that maybe I was one of those bisexuals. Mom calls it “ambivalent sexuality for those who can’t make up their minds or just want the best of both worlds”. I thought to myself, “Hmmm, I have trouble making up my mind on lots of things and I want the best of both worlds… maybe I am one of those bicycle -sexuals”… oh wait, those are people who get turned on by bicycles. Anyway, I was really getting upset… who am I? They already took my nuts…. So without them, can I even be any kind of sexual? Sheesh… this is so confusing. Well, I heard mom laughing and apparently she had been calling me several times but I hadn’t heard as I was so captivated by my fabulous image and I was having such deep thoughts…. Oh crap, I said “fabulous”. Isn’t “fabulous” a gay word? Aw shit. Anyway, mom explained to me what the mirror was and that what I was actually looking at was my own reflection. Whew. I’m in love with myself…. I’m not gay or bisexual. I’m normal. I love myself and have sex with myself. Just like everyone else. What a relief!
2 comments:
My dearest Parker -
I must admit that you are very very adorable - when I first saw your photo I too was taken back. I don't usually find yellow dogs attractive but must admit that you are just adorable.
There is nothing wrong with a little vanity. Some self esteem. A little self love when nobody is looking. (there is a reason that we were made so that we can lick our own wuffy if we so choose)
I know that I am probably one of the best looking dogs in America. I live with this fact and embrace it. You should as well. People stop me ALL the time and say, "Oh, isn't he cute". I pretend not to hear them but I do.
I am quite aware of how damn cute I am. It's a blessing and a curse. A blessing because well, look at me! A curse because I know that others are jealous and I have to endure their insecurities. That said, Bob can't help it if he's HOT!
Your friend,
Bob
Oh good... I'm so relieved to hear you say that. Mom says that modesty is an admirable quality... she tells me not to gloat over my looks. After all, there are some pretty unfortunate looking dogs out there, if you know what I mean. Mom says that no dog is ugly, but then again, who is she to say -- she's not a dog!
There are those dogs who have such long coats that it gets matted and they look like a mop... or a rastafarian. Then you got those dogs who are practically naked with all their hair shaved off except for a few poofs in weird places... the white ones look like q-tips! Then there those dogs with those pushed in faces and their eyes look like they're gonna pop right out of their heads? Freaky.
Anyway, I admire your modesty and restraint when someone pays you a compliment. I like the compliments too much. We are both too damn gorgeous NOT to gloat.
Post a Comment